Busy weekend for us!

image.jpegSo I definitely kept my kid busy this weekend. Yesterday we went to Chocolate Works in Bellmore for the “choctoberfest” (as I posted in upcoming events) and had so much fun!  We got to cover Oreos in chocolate and other toppings then place on the conveyor belt to cook and harden before we endulged and we dipped marshmallows and pretzel sticks in their humongous chocolate fountain. They also had tastings of their products…Amazing!  Today we started our day at the theater in Northport to see the Wizard of Oz and it was adorable. My daughter didn’t want to leave. It cost $45 total for my daughter, my husband and myself. How unbelievable is that!  After the play they did meet and greets and autographs and pictures. It was a blast!  We then headed to Hicks Nursery for a hayride and fun with the animals. So we definitely had a fun filled weekend and I really took advantage of all the local things that were happening this weekend. Hope you enjoyed yours and be sure to check out my blog that was posted Friday for the upcoming events this week. HAVE AN AMAZING AND SAFE HALLOWEEN!!!

2 thoughts on “Busy weekend for us!

Leave a Reply

